Level news


Resist Records welcomes Level to its roster. Their debut 7” EP “Ignorance Is This” will be released on August 12.

In 2012 two friends, Pete Abordi and Luke Weber found themselves living in the same city reminiscing about all the great hardcore bands they grew up listening to who helped pave the way and who more importantly shaped them into the people they have become. Bands who not only had a crushing soundtrack but also a just as powerful message.

That same year Level was formed.

It’s been a long journey already up until this point, but on the eve of the release of their debut 7″, Ignorance Is This, Level is ready to leave their mark.

With Pete Abordi (No Apologies) back on the microphone, Luke Weber (Shotpointblank) on drums, Lachy Pitcher and Liam Anderson (both from Reactions) on guitar and bass respectively and Adelaide Hardcore stalwart Tommy D (Day Of Contempt) rounding out the band on second guitar, Level has a solid mix of personnel who’s experience has been forged in the flames of chaos and they are ready to go again.

Pre order now.

Listen to the track “Ignorance Is This”

Level “Ignorance Is This” instores August 12.